National Geographic’s Travel Photographer of the Year contest 2017.

Here are some of the images that caught my eye, captured my imagination, and just blew my mind. 

clane_gessel_natgeo
Clane Gessel / National Geographic – These marble caves in Chile look out of this world. 
misha_de-stroyev_natgeo
Misha De-Stroyev / National Geographic – This really caught my attention and my imagination. An island just for football.
norbert_fritz_natgeo
Norbert Fritz / National Geographic – I’ve seen photos of this library before, in fact I wouldn’t be surprised if this was the exact photo I saw. The clean lines and open space, I think I’d want to go there once.
sergio_tapiro_velasco_natgeo_volcanostarslightning
Sergio Tapiro Velasco / National Geographic – Smoke, Stars and Lightning. The winning entry. An eruption and a strike of lightning both frozen in time in a single photograph framed against a starry sky. The capture of ‘an impossible photograph’.

More fantastic entries showcased at theBBC article here and at NatGeo here, do go and take a look.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

